Connect with Us:  

Park On 1:46 200 Free At Mel Zajac

May 25, 2012

At the Mel Zajac Jr International in Vancouver, Olympic champion Park Tae Hwan (KOR) clocked 1:46.75 to win the 200m freestyle ahead of Australian Ryan Napoleon, on 1:48.84.

The highlights among results from a large Aussie contingent included a 4:39.71 win in the 400m medley for Olympic champion Stephanie Rice; 200m backstroke wins for Meagan Nay, 2:09.40, and Mitch Larkin, 1:59.34; Leisel Jones, on 1:07.84 in the 100m breaststroke ahead of Canadians Martha Mccabe, 1:08.94, and Tera van Beilen, 1:09.12; and a 1:58.04 for Bronte Barrat in the 200m freestyle. 

Canada's Savannah King won the 1500m free in 16:31.69.